Bookworm of the Week: 2 March 2018

Bookworm of the Week is a spotlight started here on Vicarious Bookworm where each week a different book blogger or vlogger and their platform(s) are highlighted. It started as a way to help bring more attention to book bloggers and vloggers within the online book community.

This week’s Bookworm of the Week is:

2018-02-25 11.32.32.jpg

Laura is such an amazing person, and not just because she is my wonderful sister! ❤ She’s one of the sweetest and most thoughtful people I’ve ever had the privilege of meeting. I can’t remember how we met specifically, but I got to talk to her quite a bit more when we were in a group chat together. Though I’ve since deleted the app the group chat was used on, we still talk from time to time though I am pretty horrible at keeping in touch with people.

I especially enjoy the reviews she writes for her blog because the way she writes them is informal, like hearing a friend speak about the book even if you don’t know her at all. I also really like the mini reviews she writes to go with challenges, readalongs, and bookish bingos. I really enjoy seeing her Waiting On Wednesday posts, though my TBR is often unhappy about the frequent additions.

She also writes about a number of other things on her blog. One of my favourite such posts is the one she wrote about when she Tried Bullet Journaling, complete with beautiful pictures. I enjoy the way that she explains things, making it so that anyone could follow along with what she’s talking about at any given point in her posts.

I am so proud of Laura. Life has given her so many setbacks, but she keeps pushing against them and accomplishing things that even she might not believe are possible. She’s been thrown so many difficulties, yet she manages to remain kind and caring in a way I have otherwise only seen in books.

Basically, she deserves the world in a lovely basket. You can find Laura on:

Blog | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads