The Fall Book Tag

Happy Monday, bookworms! I was sort of, kind of tagged for the Fall Book Tag by Drew at The Tattooed Book Geek. You should definitely check out his blog if you’ve somehow managed not to yet. (After reading this post, of course!) Anyway, this tag looks super fun so let’s jump right in!

 

For this one, I have to pick The Nowhere Girls by Amy Reed. This book takes a hard look at rape culture and was refreshingly honest. I absolutely loved seeing all the girls band together the way they did.

 

This one goes without question to Deadly Traditions by Apollo Blake. This novella only took me a sitting to breeze through but wow was the ending a shocker for me!

 

As if any book could compete with When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon when it comes to warm and fuzzy’s. I like watching them try though because warm and fuzzy is my autumn aesthetic.

 

Turtles All The Way Down by John Green was one of my most anticipated reads for 2017. AND it has a big orange swirl on the cover!

 

Lifeblood by Gena Showalter is pretty heavy on the action. I also love how obsessed the main character is with numbers. It is like a balm on my number-loving soul.

 

I’m going to go with The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden, which I will (hopefully) be reading in December with Story Society.

 

I’m not going to actually tag anyone but if you think this tag looks like fun (spoiler: it is!), consider yourself tagged! That’s all for now. Have a great week and happy reading!

2 thoughts on “The Fall Book Tag

Leave a comment