​June 2017 Wrap-Up

June was a pretty good month for me overall, even though I wasn’t around my blog much so I missed you all quite a bit. Let’s go ahead and wrap it up so we can start July fresh!

 

Books I’ve Reviewed In June

I did a good bit of research but it was only enough for me to realize how much there is left to do. I also was still going through a bit of a slump so even the books I did read, I didn’t review them all. Here’s the reviews I did get to:

 

Other Things That Happened In June

I cohosted the #ownrainbows Instagram challenge and giveaway.

I did some research for my WIP but mostly did job hunting and adjusting to having the wee monsters home for summer.

I participated in one blog tour:

I participated in the When Dimple Met Rishi readalong

I did The Mid-Year Freakout Tag

I GOT A JOB!!!! (which I actually started at yesterday)

I started an Ownvoices Features account on Instagram.

I participated in a few Instagram challenges:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I reorganized my Diverse Bingo 2017 card because I realized a few things were wrong and I felt like it looked messy:

 

Books I Hope To Review In July

I’m keeping this list light because I’m not sure how much time I’ll have for reviewing during July. I’ll try to start doing a bit more blogging though because I miss y’all!

  • When Dimple Met Rishi
  • Shadowshaper
  • Chameleon Moon

 

Other Happenings In July

My birthday! (Yes, some older people still celebrate those)

I’m scheduled for a couple blog tours and I’m really excited about them

Working! (I actually love it so far so I’m really super excited.)

I haven’t fully decided on Instagram challenges so I’m kind of winging it for now. (Except this one, of course.)

#DiverseBookJul

I also signed up to write a novella for Camp NaNoWriMo. WHAT WAS I THINKING (I’m totally not freaking out. You’re freaking out…)

 

That’s all for now!

16 thoughts on “​June 2017 Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

