​May 2017 Wrap-Up

I know I’m late. Let’s just wrap up May so we can properly begin June, shall we?

 

Books I’ve Reviewed In May

Well, you might remember me saying in my April Wrap-Up I was going to back way off on reviewing to get some research done for my WIP…which totally happened to coincide with a HUGE book slump. I did manage to read a couple though!

 

Other Things I Did In May

I ended up doing quite a few non-review related things in May.

I participated in a few Blog Tours:

HUGE READING SLUMP: It was horrible. I think I’m at least coming out of it now? I’ll get back to you on that though.

I did finish researching on two topics for my WIP, but there’s still a lot more than I initially anticipated….

I co-hosted TBRathon with some AMAZING bloggers and bookstagrammers. It was fun, even though I didn’t actually manage to finish any of my books….

I created a post containing a list of books that are ownvoices for their LGBT+ aspects. It’s still growing and you can find it here.

I participated in two bookstagram challenges:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Diverse Bingo 2017 Card Update (pitiful, I know)

 

Books I Hope To Review In June

  • When Dimple Met Rishi
  • The Hollow Crown
  • The Alchemists of Loom
  • Shadowshaper

 

Other Things I Hope To Do In June

More research for my WIP, which means continued decreased posting — SORRY!!!

I’m signed up for one blog tour and I might add one more just to mix things up a bit.

I’m hosting #ownrainbows, which is a giveaway challenge on Instagram

I’m planning to participate in 3 Instagram challenges in addition to ownrainbows, which should be interesting because I’ve taken no photos….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

That’s all for now!

2 thoughts on “​May 2017 Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

