​April 2017 Wrap-Up

It’s the last day of April… Where has the time gone?! I really liked having a wrap-up last month because it reminded me of the things I managed to get done (instead of pointing at my glaring TBR) and also helped me be mindful of my goals for this month. So I’ll probably make wrap-ups a part of my usual monthly lineup. Let’s go ahead and wrap up April then!

 

Books I’ve Reviewed In April

Considering I hit a couple of pretty bad reading slumps, I managed to do pretty well for reviews this month. Here’s the list of books I’ve reviewed on my blog with links in case you’d like to give them a read.

 

Other Things I Did In April

I took part in five blog tours. Some of them still have active giveaways linked if you want to have a look.

Worked on my WIP a bit

Participated in four bookstagram challenges

  • #DiverseBookApr (hosted by @booksaremarvelous)
  • #aprilbookstagram (hosted by @pagewithaview and @readwithmikee)
  • #NKBTBApril (hosted by @novelknight and @readit_writenow)
  • #countdowntocandles (hosted by @paperlyandco)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s my updated Diverse Bingo 2017 Card. A couple of my current reads will go on after I’m finished with them but I’m lagging so here’s what I’ve got so far.

 

Books I Hope To Review In May

  • Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde
  • The Traitor’s Tunnel by C. M. Spivey
  • Shadowshaper by Daniel José Older

 

Other Things I Hope To Do In May

I’m scheduled for a few blog tours (and I’m super excited about them!!!!)

I want to continue working on my WIP which is going to mean a lot of research. That’s why I’ve cut back on my review goal and I’ll probably be a little bit less active here? But I want to make sure I really get this right and I know y’all will understand.

Participating in two instagram challenges

  • #DiverseBookMay (hosted by @booksaremarvelous — the May challenge also has an accompanying giveaway!!)
  • #bookstaBINGO May (hosted by @bookslayerreads)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

That’s all for now! Let me know how your April was in the comments or if you’ve read any of the books I’m planning to review let me know what you thought! Here’s hoping May will be awesome for all of us!

2 thoughts on “​April 2017 Wrap-Up

    1. Thank you! It’s a bit slower than I had hoped but still going well, I think. I hope your month goes well!

      I hope you enjoy The Space Between the Stars as much as I did. Also, THE COVER! 😍 It screams “photograph me!!”

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

