Book Blogger Hop 2017 #17

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly Hop that is hosted by Billy @ Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer. Weekly prompts are given in the form of Blogger submitted (G-rated) questions.

How many books have you re-read? If you have re-read books, please tell us the book’s title and why you re-read it.

I’ve reread a few books and continue to do so. The books I reread the most are the Harry Potter series, which I go through again once every year or two. The series has given so much to me and I get something new from it each time I reread it. Also, I’ve read them so many times that reading them again feels almost like coming home.

I’ve also read the nine books in the Kushiel’s Universe series by Jacqueline Carey several times. I enjoy the storytelling, the creative worldbuilding, and the representation I see in it of myself.

There are loads of books I reread occasionally for different reasons, but the most recent I’ve read more than once is The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. The entire book is so breathtakingly and masterfully written. It covers so many relevant and important topics within it that I often find myself thinking about it even when I’m not reading it. I’ll probably read it again soon.

Do you reread books? Which ones are your favorites to visit again?

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop 2017 #17

  1. I always re-read Harry Potter in December, and I recently re-read The Secret Garden. This coming month I’ll be re-reading Anne of Green Gables, I haven’t read it in forever!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

