​Blog Tour: Blade Bound by Chloe Neill

I am thrilled to be able to participate in the blog tour for Chloe Neill’s Blade Bound! I’m sad to see Merit and Ethan go but so very excited for the release of this book. Stick around! We’ve got a special guest with us today and a giveaway at the end!

I mentioned a special guest so please join me in welcoming the Sentinel of Cadogan House herself–Merit!

 

Thank you so much for dropping in Merit. It’s so wonderful to have you.

Thanks so much for having me!

 

Life has pretty much been a nonstop adventure for you since you became a vampire. What would you say has been your favorite moment of immortality so far?

Wow, what a tough question. There have been so many ups and downs, hills and valleys, that it’s difficult to choose. But I have really enjoyed beating Ethan during training rounds. It’s always fun to see that look on his face–shocked, but a little bit impressed and proud.

 

I have to agree. Watching you beat Ethan has most definitely been satisfying. But I can’t help wondering… If you were given the choice to go back and not be in the situation that caused you to become a vampire, would you?

No. Not because my life is easier now, and not because I don’t miss things about being human–sunshine, in particular. But because becoming a vampire was the turn my life took. Without it, I wouldn’t have met Ethan or Lindsey or Catcher or Annabelle, wouldn’t have learned what I learned, wouldn’t have experienced some pretty amazing things. I wouldn’t trade those experiences for anything.

 

I can completely understand that. Getting back to your life in Cadogan so far… As most of us know, Ethan has quite a few quirks. Which of his quirks is your least favorite?

I’m not sure if you’re aware, but he’s a bit of a know-it-all. 😉

 

Haha yes I might have noticed that. I saved the most important question for last–you’re quite the connoisseur of Chicago cuisine. If you had to choose between Italian Beef and Saul’s Pizza, who would win?

Ooh, another tough one! I love them in different ways and for different reasons, but on balance, Saul’s probably holds a bigger place in my heart. Not just the food, but the establishment and, of course, Saul himself.

 

I couldn’t have chosen better myself. Being that it’s daylight out, I can imagine you’re past ready to go to bed so I won’t keep you. Thank you again for stopping by!

Thanks so much for having me!

 

I know you’re probably already excited for this book (I know I am!) but also sad to see Merit and Ethan go (again… me!), but what is Blade Bound about? Well, here’s the synopsis:

The thrilling final installment of Chloe Neill’s New York Times bestselling urban fantasy series sees a sinister sorcery advancing across Chicago, and it may usher in the fall of Cadogan House… 

Since the night of her brutal attack and unwilling transformation to vampire, Merit’s stood as Sentinel and protector of Chicago’s Cadogan House.  She’s saved the Windy City from the forces of darkness time and again with her liege and lover, Ethan Sullivan, by her side.

When the House in infiltrated and Merit is attacked by a vampire seemingly under the sway of dark magic, Merit and Ethan realize the danger is closer than they could have ever imagined.  As a malign sorcery spreads throughout the city, Merit must go to war against supernatural powers beyond her comprehension.  It’s her last chance to save everything—and everyone—she loves.

 

And with a synopsis like that, who could manage not to be excited?!

For those of you who love a good preorder (who doesn’t?) a few places you can reserve your copy of Blade Bound for when it’s released on 25 April 2017 are:

 

The fun doesn’t stop here! Want the chance to win? You can enter the Blade Bound Grand Prize Giveaway, which runs 18 April 2017 through 28 April 2017 on Chloe’s website.

What is the Grand Prize Giveaway prize?

  • Engraved Cadogan House medal pendant
  • Signed 11×16 Merit poster
  • $50 Amazon gift card
  • $50 Garrett Popcorn Gift Card (Chicago’s hometown favorite!)
  • Tote bag containing Chicagoland Vampires and Devil’s Isle Swag

 

I’m so grateful to Chloe Neill for allowing me the privilege of being a host on this wonderful blog tour and to Merit for the pleasure of her company!

Speaking of company, you should definitely check out the other stops on the Blade Bound Blog Tour! Some will even provide you with the chance to win exclusive Chloe Neill and Chicagoland Vampires swag! Here’s the full schedule:

 

Monday, April 17

Tuesday, April 18

  • Vicarious Bookworm

Wednesday, April 19

Thursday, April 20

Friday, April 21

Monday, April 24

Tuesday, April 25 (Release Day)

Wednesday, April 26

Thursday, April 27

Friday, April 28

Leave a Reply

