Book Blogger Hop 2017 #15

I know I missed last week! I have zero excuses. I was limited for time and it came down to writing my BBH post or finishing writing a chapter in my WIP. You can guess which one won.

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly Hop that is hosted by Billy @ Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer. Weekly prompts are given in the form of Blogger submitted (G-rated) questions.

When you feature a book in your posts, do you include a cover?

I always try to include a picture of the book I’ve taken, usually pulled from my bookstagram. On occasions such as blog tours where I don’t have a picture of the book on my bookstagram, I’ll use the cover image given to me by the tour organizer or publisher. I like to be able to give a visual of the book so people know what they’re looking for if they decide to purchase it. There are occasionally books with similar or the same name by different authors and I feel like providing an image helps them be able to know which book is the correct one. Also, a lot of covers coming out lately are GORGEOUS so showing them off is really fun!

Do you include a cover image of the books you feature in your blog posts?

9 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop 2017 #15

  1. Not to sound sarcastic but I thought most people included covers in their posts, I know a few donโ€™t bother with the top ten and top five memes and just use a list of book names and the authors, but for every other type of post Iโ€™d have presumed most people included the cover, be it through photo that they have taken (bookstagram) or just the plain old fashioned way and used the cover! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

