​Harry Potter Moment of the Week 2017 #10

Harry Potter Moment of the Week is a weekly meme that is hosted by the wonderful Lunar Rainbows!

This week’s topic is: If you could change one thing from book 5, what would it be?

I’ve actually been waiting for this one because I already know the answer. I would change it so that Sirius Black didn’t have to die. I know it’s at least slightly important that he dies but I can’t bring myself to care about that.

Harry has already lost both of his parents. He then gains a godfather, only to lose him as well. I know life isn’t all cupcakes and rainbows, but I would like just that one concession.

What one thing would you change from book 5?

One thought on “​Harry Potter Moment of the Week 2017 #10

  1. Out of all the heartbreaking deaths in this series, Sirius’ is the one I will absolutely NEVER get over. It makes my heart ache that Harry had to lose him so soon after gaining his only family member ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

