​The Book Blogger Hop 2017 #9

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly Hop that is hosted by Billy @ Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer. Weekly prompts are given in the form of Blogger submitted (G-rated) questions.

This week’s question is: When you start reading a novel, do you prefer to be plunged right into the action, or do you prefer a slower, more descriptive introduction to the plot and characters?

While I can enjoy it being done either way, I definitely prefer the action start right off. That way, I’m hooked into the story right off and I’m less likely to put it down. The characters and plot can always be elaborated on later in the story, preferably not all at once.

6 thoughts on “​The Book Blogger Hop 2017 #9

    1. Yeah I’ve seen some authors do it all at once and it feels like an info dump. Also, spreading the details out serves as a reminder. Otherwise, I sometimes forget things before the end and characters blur together. Hope you have a great weekend! 🙂

      Like

  1. It’s the all at once that can get a bit confusing for me. I enjoy both, depending on the book and what I’m hoping to get out of it. Most of all, it depends on my interest in the book.

    I hope you have a great week! Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

