​Harry Potter Moment of the Week 2017 #9

I know, I know. I’m late. Where did the week go?! I have no clue. But go it did and here we are!

Harry Potter Moment of the Week is a weekly meme that is hosted by the wonderful Lunar Rainbows!

This week’s topic is: Which books would you recommend to Sirius?

Sirius seems like the type who could enjoy a good fantasy or adventure book, especially after being locked away in Azkaban for all those years. I’d probably recommend Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin, and Heartless by Marissa Meyer.

Which books would you recommend to Sirius? 

4 thoughts on “​Harry Potter Moment of the Week 2017 #9

  1. The Weasley twins would recommend “One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich.”

    I’m gonna go with Connie Willis and “To Say Nothing of the Dog,” though, because it’s hilarious, escapist, and bucolic all at once. Good for soothing the tortured soul.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sigh. All of your book recs are on my tbr shelf but I have yet to read them. I feel confident that Sirius would love ASoIaF though, I can picture him endlessly entertained and cackling like a madman over it all 😄 Great recs Kitty^^ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

