​The Book Blogger Hop 2017 #6

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly Hop that was originally created by Jennifer @ Crazy-For-Books, but is hosted by Billy @ Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer. Weekly prompts are given in the form of Blogger submitted (G-rated) questions.

This week’s question is: What is your favorite Valentine’s Day read?

Well, I don’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day. Strange, I know. To me it just seems like another holiday gone commercial and I really just want no part in it. Except the candy hearts because those are cute and delicious.

However, I will definitely be reading! If you’ve been reading me for a bit, you know I’m part of the Diversely Booked Book Club, which is reading Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson this month. Since my hold came in at the library, I’ll probably be reading that for Valentine’s Day. It might not be romantic, but it looks so good and I can’t wait to dig into it!

What’s your favorite Valentine’s Day read?

14 thoughts on “​The Book Blogger Hop 2017 #6

    1. Haha Valentine’s Day is definitely not my favorite “holiday.” I can’t imagine the women staying away from you though. It must be the plague. 😂

      Haha yes well I would 100% take a GRRM for Valentine’s but I won’t hold my breath on it! 😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The plague, the looks, the smell and the attitude combined possibly!

        Ha, no chance that you’ll get a new GRRM for Valentine’s Day, well, maybe next year! Who knows when (yes, I;m being optimistic and writing when and not if) that damn book is ever released. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha well I can’t comment on the plague or smell, but I like the attitude! 😉

        Definitely no chance on a GRRM this Valentine’s Day, but I honestly think he may die before ADoS. I’m almost mad I started the series. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Reading romance on Valentine’s Day is overrated. LOL We celebrate, but more for my daughter’s sake than for ours. She’s still young and gets excited about stuff like that. 🙂 As for reading on that day, I’ll probably be reading The Handmaid’s Tale or a cozy mystery. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

