​Harry Potter Moment of the Week 2017 #4

Harry Potter Moment of the Week is a weekly meme created by Leah at Uncorked Thoughts and hosted by the wonderful Lunar Rainbows

This week’s topic is: Which cast member do you think should have been played by someone else?

I really think the cast brought out the best in the characters they played. They all seemed to jump into the characters and make them into so much more than simply words on a page. I suppose if I absolutely –had– to select one cast member to be played by someone else…… I have to say it probably would be…. Yeah, I can’t do it.

I will say that the many recasts were frustrating so I would have preferred it if they stuck with the original cast throughout the films. I understand with a film series running an entire decade this can be nearly impossible but a girl can dream, right?

Do you think there’s a cast member who should have been played by someone else?

2 thoughts on “​Harry Potter Moment of the Week 2017 #4

  1. I really should have mentioned in my post too that, like you, I’m amazed by how brilliant the majority of the actors in the Potter Franchise are! Truly they are spectacular and we were lucky as a fandom that so many talented actors took part ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • We really are lucky, aren’t we? All of them brought so much with them to the films. They really brought it to life as best they could without each film being 12 hours long (which, let’s be honest, we’d all totally watch).

      Like

Leave a comment