​The Book Blogger Hop 2017 #3

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly Hop that was originally created by Jennifer @ Crazy-For-Books, but is hosted by Billy @ Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer. Weekly prompts are given in the form of Blogger submitted (G-rated) questions.

This week’s question is: What was the one time you thought the movie was better than the book?

Ok, I know it’s horrible to even think about a movie being better than a book but… Probably the only time I can recall the movie definitely being better than the book is the DreamWorks film Home, which is based on the novel The True Meaning of Smekday by Adam Rex. I absolutely loved the movie but the book was beyond disappointing.

Have you ever thought the movie was better than the book?

12 thoughts on “​The Book Blogger Hop 2017 #3

  1. I’m not familiar with either the book or the movie, so I would have to check out the Amazon reviews for both. Of course, I would read the book first. For me, the book ALWAYS comes before the movie.

    Today I’m answering this question at my other blog, MindSpirit Book Journeys. Here’s the link:

    http://www.coffeeaddictedwriter.com/2017/01/book-blogger-hop-january-20th-26th.html?showComment=1484933549614#c1487828065577527122

    Thanks for sharing! Have a WONDERFUL weekend!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

