​The Book Blogger Hop 2017 #2

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly Hop that was originally created by Jennifer @ Crazy-For-Books, but is hosted by Billy @ Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer. Weekly prompts are given in the form of Blogger submitted (G-rated) questions.

This week’s question is: Is every day a reading day for you?

Yes. Every day and every night. As often as I’m able to be reading, I am! It’s my way of learning and growing since my anxiety tends to limit a lot of the human interaction I could have otherwise.

Head on over to Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer to find out how other book bloggers answered this week’s question!

16 thoughts on “​The Book Blogger Hop 2017 #2

  1. Hi Kitty, I like to read every chance I get too! Sometimes I get anxious in crowded stores (say, Walmart on Black Friday, etc.)…but it’s never happened in a book store. Curious…NOT! :O)

    Here’s my Book Blogger Hop post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to read every single day, too. When for some reason (such as real-life events) I can’t, I tend to feel cranky. However, maybe what I’m really feeling is anxiety, and the crankiness is a mask. I certainly feel as if I’m LACKING something essential when I’m unable to read! Lol.

    Like you, I NEED to take a book with me everywhere I go!

    Thanks for dropping by and commenting on my own BBH post!! Hope you have a WONDERFUL week!! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it’s part escapism but also seeing parts of myself in the characters who triumph by the end helps me be strong when I’m not reading. It’s a good feeling and definitely not a good one when I miss it. Hope your weekend is going well! Thanks for stopping by! Have a great week 🤓

      Like

Leave a Reply

