​The Book Blogger Hop: 30 December 2016-5 January 2017

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly Hop that was originally created by Jennifer @ Crazy-For-Books, but is hosted by Billy @ Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer. Weekly prompts are given in the form of Blogger submitted (G-rated) questions.

This week’s question is: Your New Years Resolution is to read a classic novel that you have never read before. What book will it be?

I’ve been planning to read Ulysses for years, both because it’s considered a classic and because it’s a banned book. I’ll actually be trying to cross it off my TBR this year as a part of the #BeatTheBacklist Challenge. Fingers crossed!

Head on over to Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer to find out how other book bloggers answered this week’s question!

13 thoughts on “​The Book Blogger Hop: 30 December 2016-5 January 2017

    1. Haha yeah I chronically restart Ulysses so I feel obligated to claim it as a resolution. I think I’ve read the first chapter near unto ten times. It’s ridiculous. 🙂 Happy New Year!

      Like

  1. That’s a very interesting pick, Kitty! I admire you for attempting to tackle that book. I find it to be daunting, so much so, that I don’t think I could ever try to read it. It would be sort of like trying to climb Mount Everest….lol.

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my own BBH post!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha yeah I mostly feel the need to prove that it can be read. I won’t lie and say I’m looking forward to it though! Maybe I should climb Everest instead 😂 Thanks for stopping by and commenting! Happy New Year!

      Like

  2. Ulysses is never one I’ve ever had the desire to conquer, I’m afraid. I hope you are able to get to it! War and Peace is the one I keep trying to read, but can’t seem to work my way through yet. Someday. Probably not this new year though. LOL I actually plan to start my classic choice on New Year’s Day–a Jane Austen novel I have yet to read.

    I hope you have a wonderful New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

