The Book Blogger Hop: 18-24 November 2016

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly Hop that was originally created by Jennifer @ Crazy-For-Books, but is hosted by Billy @ Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer. Weekly prompts are given in the form of Blogger submitted (G-rated) questions. 

This week’s question is: Would you take a book with you when you go to your family’s Thanksgiving gathering/dinner?

Yes, yes, yes. I bring a book with me EVERYWHERE, even if I know I won’t have time to read it. I know it’s there, awaiting my imagination should I need to escape into it. Books = security blanket.

Head on over to Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer to find out how other book bloggers answered this week’s question!

12 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Hop: 18-24 November 2016

  1. I think most of us bookworms are the same way; we MUST have a book with us at all times, even if we know we probably won’t be able to read it! Lol. As you say, it’s a security blanket. Absolutely! I get a warm, fuzzy feeling from just knowing I have a book in my purse, or under my arm! There’s just no way of explaining this to someone who is NOT a bookworm. They probably think it’s crazy to carry a book around like that, but to US book addicts, it makes perfect sense! Lol.

    So I definitely always carry a book to our family’s Thanksgiving get-togethers. I try not to be rude, though, since, now that I’m married, I don’t see my family every day. But again, the book is there, and that gives me a LOT of comfort!

    Thanks for sharing!! Also, thanks for stopping by and commenting on my BBH post! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!! ❤ : )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

