The Book Blogger Hop: 4-10 November 2016

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly Hop that was originally created by Jennifer @ Crazy-For-Books, but is hosted by Billy @ Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer. Weekly prompts are given in the form of Blogger submitted (G-rated) questions. 

This week’s question is: When you settle in for the night with a good book, do you read until you can’t stay awake or simply have a nightly page goal? 

I honestly tend to “one more chapter” myself into oblivion. I usually tell myself I’ll get to a certain page or the end of a certain chapter, but the book generally keeps its hold on me until I pass out. Luckily, I don’t drool in my sleep or I’d have a bookshelf full of once-soggy books.

Head on over to Ramblings Of A Coffee Addicted Writer to find out how other book bloggers answered this week’s question!

15 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Hop: 4-10 November 2016

  1. I used to do the same thing you do. I would tell myself, “Just one more chapter”, and it would end up being much more. Then, the next day, I’d be sleepy at work. Lol. There are books that one simply can’t put down!

    Now I only work part-time, and start in the afternoon, so I can stay up reading until I nod off.

    Happy Friday!! Hope you have an AWESOME weekend!! 🙂

    You can check out my post at

    http://anightsdreamofbooks.blogspot.com/2016/11/book-blogger-hop-no-73-nighttime-reading.html

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I’m struggling today because I was up until 2ish something this morning. I try to avoid actually looking at the clock. I don’t need that kind of negativity in my life. Thanks for the link! I’ll head over and check it out 😀

      Like

  2. I sometimes get so caught up in the book I am reading that I don’t even notice the chapters go by. So my “one more chapter” goes on for awhile. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

