The Autumn Book Tag

Being as it’s the last day of the month, I thought I should continue my habit of posting a book tag. I found the Autumn Book Tag while reading Miriam Joy @ Miriam Joy Writes, who got it from Engie @ Musings From Neville’s Navel. I wasn’t actually tagged to do it though. I know…. I’m a rebel! Let’s just dive right in then, shall we?


What is your favorite thing about autumn?

Well, living in Florida, there isn’t much difference between summer and autumn. It’s disheartening really. However, the one thing I love that we do get the same as everyone else is pumpkins. I love them! Carving them, toasting the seeds, making the pie or bread or cookies….. or an assortment of the three. Just yum!!


What book reminds you of your school days?

Well, I’m that kid who snuck a book to lunch so there are many but… I think the one that stands out best for me as far as reminding me of my school days is The Outsiders by S. E. Hinton. Any time I see it, whether in the bookstore or library, I flash back to reading it in school. And, of course, reading it again the next summer. Stay gold, Ponyboy!


What cover reminds you of autumn?

I have to go with Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins, though I’m not sure if it’s the actual design of the cover or just the colors used. Plus, it’s a great book!

 

 

What is your favorite horror or Halloween story?

I don’t read horror often anymore, but I picked up a Stephen King the other day so I’ll remedy that soon. I think my favorite as of this moment right now is…… Bag of Bones by Stephen King. When I think of horror, this is the book that pops into my head first.


What is your favorite horror or Halloween film?

It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown!! I watch this one every year, but I actively avoid watching horror movies. I’m a wuss who loves sleep much more than being entertained for short periods of time.


What autumn book release are you looking forward to?

Oh gosh… so many! If I have to narrow it down, Heartless by Marissa Meyer and The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon.


What autumn movie release are you anticipating?

Usually I don’t pay movie releases much mind…. however, 18 November marks the US release of Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them. As a Harry Potter enthusiast, I can hardly contain myself. *insert incoherent and likely inappropriate excited noises*


What are three books you plan to read this autumn?

Well, I’m in the middle of a few series at the moment so I might not do much standalone reading but the three I’m most likely to read first are:

Friday Night Bites by Chloe Neill — I absolutely love her writing style. This is the second book in her Chicagoland Vampires series, though I’ve also read both books in her Devil’s Isle series. As an author, I find Chloe Neill extremely reliable when it comes to supernatural science fiction.

The Sorceress by Michael Scott — This is the third book in this series and so far I am LOVING it! The combination of fantasy, science fiction, and historical fiction is incredible and I can’t wait to get further into it.

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas — The Throne of Glass series comes with its own fandom, which usually makes it a bit intimidating but I’m really enjoying the series so far. Her ability to throw wrenches and twist storylines is pretty impressive.


As today is Halloween, I invite you all to enjoy this treat of a Book Tag! Don’t forget to link back to this post or post your own Tag link in the comments!

2 thoughts on “The Autumn Book Tag

  1. I adore Pumpkins AND It’s The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown ♥ Also? Catching Fire! Yes, the colours remind me of Fall but it’s my favorite book in the trilogy too 😀 I hope you ADORE Heir of Fire as much as I do!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

