The Cookie Book Tag

I’m one of the lucky victims bloggers tagged by Drew @ TheTattoedBookGeek for the Cookie Book Tag. If you’ve somehow not visited his blog yet, head on over and check it out (after reading the tag, of course)! Also, this is the most aggressive cookie loving gif I’ve ever seen so I had to steal it…. Thanks and sorry, Drew!

This tag was created by Nicole from Sorry, I’m Booked who also created the following rules for all Cookie Book Tag participants:

  • In addition to linking back to the person who tagged you, it would be awesome if you would link back to Nicole’s original post!
  • Pick a book that corresponds to the cookie’s ‘theme’. Have fun!
  • Tag 1 to 3 people.

Chocolate Chip: A Classic book that you love or really enjoyed (Interpret classic how you want, it can be a classic written 100 years ago or 20 years ago)

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

Of all the wonderful books I might classify as Classics, none of them hold a candle to what I can only refer to as my obsession with all things Alice. Spin offs. Movies. I love it all but for me always comes back to the original and how lovely it is to imagine a world full of nothing but nonsense. 


Thin Mints: A fandom that you really want to ‘join’ and/or a hyped-up book you want to read (your source(s) of a book being hyped up can be from anywhere)

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

First, yes I know I used the UK covers image instead of the US covers but look at them. Those covers are gorgeous. I’ve actually been hearing about this series for a while but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I blame my ever expanding TBR.


Shortbread: An author you can’t get enough of

Jeff Wheeler

I fell completely in love with his writing style while reading the Kingfountain Series (you can find my review of the first book HERE). He has an efficient way of giving a lot of information without making it unnecessarily drawn out and he builds characters that are extremely relatable. I haven’t yet read his Muirwood Series or any of his standalone works but I look forward to devouring them soon!


Samoas/Caramel Delites: An emotional roller coaster (this cookie was hard so any book that made you feel more than one emotion, strongly. The choice of emotion is up to you.)

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

This book took me through an array of strong emotions, from happy to sad to afraid and more. It’s such a stunning book and everyone should read it if they get the chance.


Oreos: The book whose cover was better than the story or vice verse, where the story was better than its cover

The Invoice by Jonas Karlsson

The cover is minimal yet beautiful, displaying the book’s idea pretty well. The story just didn’t live up to that cover and I was left disappointed. You can find out exactly how disappointed I was by it in my review of it, which you’ll find HERE.


Tagalongs/Peanut Butter Patties: A book that wasn’t what you expected (good, bad, or just different, interpret how you wish)

Saffire by Sigmund Brouwer

I went into this book after having read only the Goodreads blurb with high expectations. I was pretty surprised and disappointed that, instead of reading a book with loads of action as the blurb suggested, the story was still very slow and none of the described adventure had begun around 70% of the way into the book. You can find my full review HERE.


Snickerdoodles: A book you may never stop rereading/loving

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling

Judge me if you must but I reread the Harry Potter Series every year or two. Something about it just makes me feel all warm and fuzzy and magical. I maintain that I won’t be reading the Pottermore trio or Harry Potter and the Cursed Child but, in my humble opinion, the original 7 books are near perfect.

And now for the next unsuspecting victims bloggers to complete this lovely Cookie Book Tag! I’m tagging:

    3 thoughts on “The Cookie Book Tag

    Leave a Reply

