Harry Potter Moment of the Week – 8 September 2016

2016-10-22-19-29-37I absolutely love Harry Potter. I adore the world, the characters, and everything that makes it as magical as it is. So when I realized that the wonderful Uncorked Thoughts and Lunar Rainbows had created a weekly Harry Potter themed blog meme called Harry Potter Moment of the Week, I knew I had to join in!

This week’s topic is: Who would you want as House Dormmates at Hogwarts?

In no particular order:

Hermione Granger is quite intelligent and isn’t afraid to speak what she knows or feels. She’s also not afraid to recognize when someone else comes up with a good answer or idea. Combine this with the fact that she, like me, is Muggle-born and she’s the perfect choice for a House Dormmate!

Ron Weasley is honest and seems to say most everything that comes to mind. This also makes him an unintentionally hilarious. Personally, I love to laugh and welcome anyone who is able to make me do so! He’s also loyal to a fault, which can only be a good thing.

Ginny Weasley grew up in a home with SIX older brothers. If this didn’t make her a tough cookie, I don’t know what will. She’s sweet but also can hold her own. Also, her affinity for spells would likely make her a good study mate. (Really though… Ginny and Hermione? I should be able to pass my OWLs no problem!)

Luna Lovegood has her own sense of style and won’t change it for anyone. Most importantly, she treats everyone as equals and doesn’t seem to look down on anyone, regardless whether that person is a wizard, a muggle, or a house elf. I can’t help imagining what the world would be like if we all were a bit more like Luna.

Harry Potter started out knowing little about the wizarding world. Because he was not afraid to ask the right questions, he was able to obtain the right answers. A lot of being able to get through school successfully, at least in my experience, is being unafraid to ask questions about the things you don’t know.

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Moment of the Week – 8 September 2016

  1. We chose all the same girls, I love it 😀 I wish I’d thought to make our sleeping arrangements co-ed too because I also would have gone with Harry and Ron…and Neville too! Awesome selection here and I love your reasoning behind your choices! Also, welcome to HPMotW! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

