Review: Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Will Traynor was a man who knew what he wanted and went for it. He truly seized life by the horns… until an accident left him quadriplegic. Louisa Clark loses her job at the cafĂ© and, after a series of unsuccessful and intolerable positions, decides to apply for a job as Will’s temporary caregiver. With the help of her family and his, Louisa tries her hardest to show Will that there is still so much in life for him to enjoy. As the plot develops, Will and Louisa open up and give each other a new happiness neither of them had believed possible.

Me Before You is so much more than a love story. It’s a tale about life and its unexpected ups and downs. It’s a heartbreakingly honest story run through with fear, hope, love, and loss. The characters and storyline have such depth to them that, as I read it, I had trouble believing they are works of fiction. I devoured this compelling novel in a matter of hours.

Someone once said that a reader lives a thousand lives and I am inclined to agree with them, though I think it’s likely more. I believe we carry those lives around with us, no longer the same person as we were before acquiring each. I know that Louisa Clark and Will Traynor will remain etched upon my heart for the remainder of my life. Overall, I rate Me Before You 5 out of 5 bookworms.

Don’t just take my word for it. Order Me Before You by clicking here and enjoy it for yourself! (And make sure you have a box tissues handy!!)

For more information about Jojo Moyes and her work, visit her website.

“Tell me something good” in the comments!

Leave a Reply

